4.21.20 تحديث عائلة MCS COVID-19

عزيزي عائلة مدارس مدينة ميسون,

في يوم الاثنين, أبريل 20, 2020, مدد المحافظ DeWine إغلاق جميع المدارس حتى نهاية 2019-2020 العام الدراسي. بينما تكون مباني مدرستنا مغلقة, يعمل موظفونا بجد لضمان دعم الطلاب واستمرار التعلم. رفاهية عائلتك في طليعة عقولنا. نحن نعلم أن سماع الكلمة الرسمية بأن المدرسة لا تعيد فتح هذا العام الدراسي أمر صعب بالنسبة للكثيرين منا. نحن نتصارع مع فقدان اللحظات الخاصة, والحياة الطبيعية. يرجى التواصل إذا كنت بحاجة إلى المساعدة. لأنه في حين أننا قد لا نكون معا جسديا, ما زلنا هنا من أجلك.

راقب هذا الفيديو من المراقب جوناثان كوبر مشاركة رد منطقتنا على أمر إغلاق المحافظ DeWine, والتحدث أمام تجمع لبعض أعضاء فئة MHS من 2020.

فيما يلي إجابات للأسئلة الشائعة من أسرنا والجمهور.

لماذا لم تعد تقدم تقارير إذا كانت هناك حالات مؤكدة من COVID-19 في مجتمع مدارس Mason City Schools?
في اتصالاتنا المبكرة, كنا نتبع نفس إرشادات الصحة العامة التي نقوم بها للأمراض المعدية. تم إغلاق مباني المدارس الآن منذ فترة طويلة 14 أيام الإرسال, لذلك لم يعد طلابنا معرضين لخطر الإصابة بالفيروس من زميل أو موظف أثناء وجودهم في المدرسة. بالإضافة الى, من أجل حماية خصوصية الأشخاص, نصحنا شركاءنا في الصحة العامة والتعليم الحكومي بعدم مشاركة المعلومات الخاصة بمنطقتنا المدرسية. تشترك ولاية أوهايو في عدد الحالات المؤكدة لـ COVID-19 في أوهايو, بالإضافة إلى عدد الحالات المؤكدة حسب المقاطعة. اعتبارا من اليوم, يوجد 116 الحالات المؤكدة في مقاطعة وارن. يمكنك التحقق من هذه المعلومات بانتظام للحصول على تحديثات على موقع COVID-19 للولاية

ذهب بعض كبار السن من MHS إلى موقف للسيارات في المدرسة الثانوية الليلة الماضية ولم يمارسوا التباعد الاجتماعي. ماذا تفعل المنطقة?
الليلة الماضية, انضمت مدارس Mason City School إلى المناطق التعليمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد تشغيل أضواء الملعب, وطلبت من المجتمع تشغيل أضواء الشرفة تكريما لفئة 2020 في 8:20مساء. نحن نقدر أن العديد من الطلاب ظلوا في المنزل. ومع ذلك, لقد تعلمنا درسًا بعد رؤية الصور ومقاطع الفيديو التي أظهرت تجمع بعض كبار السن دون إبعاد جسدي. بمجرد أن وردت التقارير, تم إخطار الشرطة والرد عليها. كان طلابنا محترمين للغاية لضباط إنفاذ القانون, واعتذر العديد. نحن ندرك أن طلابنا يشتهون الاتصال. ليس هناك شك في أن المسافة الاجتماعية صعبة على العديد من المراهقين والأطفال. نحن الآن أيضًا نفهم بشكل أفضل كيف يمكن حتى الأحداث التي تهدف إلى تكريم الطلاب من بعيد أن تغريهم عن غير قصد بانتهاك أوامر الولاية التي تحمي ولاية أوهايو. سوف نطبق دروسًا من هذا الموقف بينما نفكر في طرق أخرى لتكريم الطلاب. نطلب دعمكم لمساعدة أطفالنا والمراهقين على الاختلاط بأمان.

الآن بعد أن علمنا أننا لن نعود إلى المدرسة في مايو, يمكننا التقاط العناصر المتبقية في الفصول الدراسية والمباني?
إذا كان طفلك بحاجة إلى العناصر المطلوبة للتعلم عن بعد, يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى مدير طفلك وسيعمل معك لتسليم العنصر إليك, أو ابتكر طريقة آمنة لتلتقطها. الاسبوع القادم, سنعلن عن خطط للعائلات لاسترداد العناصر المتبقية التي تركت في المدرسة. من أجل الحفاظ على متطلبات المسافات الاجتماعية, سيُطلب من العائلات البقاء في السيارات, وسيتم وضع أغراض طفلك في صندوق سيارتك.

أحب رؤية حافلة Comet Connector تمر في المدينة. كيف يمكنني تسجيل طفلي, وهل يجب أن يكون لعيد ميلاد?
خلال هذا الوقت عندما تكون المباني مغلقة, نعلم أن بعض المذنبات مفقودة عند رؤية سائقي الحافلات وركوب الحافلة. أيضا لدينا المذنبات بمناسبة معالم عيد ميلاد خاصة بدون أصدقائهم أو عائلتهم الممتدة. للمساعدة في جعل أيام مذنباتنا أكثر خصوصية قليلاً خلال هذا الوقت من الابتعاد الاجتماعي, سيكون من دواعي سرور إدارة النقل بالمدارس في Mason City أن تقوم بزيارة المذنب الخاص بك مع حافلة Comet Connector! هذا لا يجب أن يكون لعيد ميلاد – يمكنك الاشتراك فقط للاحتفال بمذنبك!

استعمال هذا من لطلب حافلة Comet Connector تأتي إلى منزلك.

كيف يمكننا دعم مجتمعنا?
#CometCarryout: هذا وقت حرج للغاية بالنسبة لشركاتنا المحلية, خاصة في الضيافة. ضع في اعتبارك دعم أعمالنا المحلية في هذه القائمة.

شارك في MADE to Eat Takeout Blitz وشاهد عدد المطاعم المحلية التي يمكنك دعمها. بالإضافة الى, تبرع لمكان يشوع و اختار "المذنب Carryout" ويمكنك أن تبارك عائلة محتاجة بتناول وجبة من إحدى شركاتنا المحلية.


عرض التحديثات السابقة.


إننا نفتقدك!


بإخلاص,

تريسي كارسون
ضابط المعلومات العامة

انتقل إلى أعلى

4.21.20 MCS COVID-19 Family Update

Dear Mason City Schools Family,

On Monday, April 20, 2020, Governor DeWine extended the closure of all schools through the end of the 2019-2020 school year. While our school buildings are closed, our staff are working hard to ensure students are supported and learning continues. Your family’s well being is at the forefront of our mind. We know hearing the official word that school isn’t reopening this school year is difficult for a lot of us. We are grappling with the loss of special moments, and normalcy. Please reach out if you need help. Because while we may not be physically together, we are still here for you. 

Watch this video of Superintendent Jonathan Cooper sharing our district’s response to Governor DeWine’s closure order, and addressing a gathering by some members of the MHS Class of 2020.

Below are responses to common questions from our families and the public. 

Why are you no longer reporting if there are confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the Mason City Schools community?
In our early communications, we were following the same public health guidelines that we do for communicable diseases. School buildings have now been closed long past the 14 days of transmission, so our students are no longer at risk of contracting the virus from a classmate or staff member while at school. In addition, in order to protect people’s privacy, our public health and state education partners have now advised us to not share information specific to our school district. The state of Ohio does share the numbers of confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Ohio, as well as the number of confirmed cases by county. As of today, there are 116 confirmed cases in Warren County. You can regularly check this information for updates on the state’s COVID-19 website

Some MHS seniors went to the high school parking lot last night and didn’t practice social distancing. What is the district doing?
Last night, Mason City Schools joined school districts around the country in turning on the stadium lights, and asked the community to turn on porch lights to honor the Class of 2020 at 8:20pm. We appreciate that many students remained home. However, we learned a lesson after seeing pictures and videos that showed some seniors gathering without physical distancing. As soon as reports came in, police were notified and responded. Our students were very respectful to law enforcement officers, and several apologized. We recognize that our students are craving connection. There is no doubt that social distancing is hard for many of our teens and children. We also now better understand how even events that are intended to honor students from afar could unintentionally tempt them to violate the state’s orders that protect Ohioans. We will apply lessons from this situation as we consider other ways to honor students. We ask for your support in helping our children and teens socialize safely. 

Now that we know we won’t be coming back to school in May, can we pick up items left in classrooms and the buildings?
If your child is in need of items required for remote learning, please email your child’s principal and he or she will work with you to have the item delivered to you, or come up with a safe way for you to pick it up. Next week, we will announce plans for families to retrieve remaining items that have been left at school. In order to maintain social distancing requirements, families will be asked to remain in cars, and your child’s items will be placed in your vehicle’s trunk.

I love seeing the Comet Connector bus going through town. How can I sign up my child, and does it have to be for a birthday?
During this time when buildings are closed, we know that some Comets are missing seeing their bus drivers and riding the bus. Also we have Comets marking special birthday milestones without their friends or extended family. To help make our Comets days a little more special during this time of social distancing, our Mason City Schools Transportation Department will be glad to pay your Comet a special visit with the Comet Connector Bus! This does not have to be for a birthday – you can sign up just to celebrate YOUR Comet!

Use this form to request the Comet Connector Bus come to your home.

How can we support our commUNITY?
#CometCarryout: This is a very crucial time for our local businesses, especially those in hospitality. Consider supporting our local businesses on this list. 

Participate in the Chamber’s MADE to Eat Takeout Blitz and see how many local restaurants you can support. In addition, donate to Joshua’s Place and choose “Comet Carryout” and you can bless a family in need with a meal from one of our local businesses.


View previous updates.


We miss you!


Sincerely,

Tracey Carson
Public Information Officer

Scroll to Top